I loved working with the Lara Group. They are experienced and extremely helpful throughout the entire process. Even after all was said and done, any time I reached out, I was able to get a response right away and the answers I needed. I would recommend (and have recommended) working with the Lara Group when it comes to looking for the right apartment!Liesl DeLillo

Thank you Lara Group!!! I had very bad luck with other realtors, and when I found Andrea at Lara Group, my temporary housing needs were solved! After speaking with her receptionist, I received a call back within minutes from Andrea. Andrea and I had a short conversation and she instantly had a sense of me and what type of accommodation I was looking for. Within an hour, we met at the property and, she was right. It was the perfect apartment available within my time frame and budget! Call Lara Group and you will not be disappointed!!Erika Gerzsenyi

Andrea was excellent. Very prompt and answering queries, attentive and personable. A breath of fresh air in the NYC real estate jungle. I highly recommend using her. Annie H

Andrea Lara is one of the most professional, client-centered and efficient real estate agents I've ever dealt with. While numerous other agents let me down because I was an international tenant who had never been to or lived in the US before, she promptly responded to my emails, and was able to grasp my apartment and residence desiderata within a few minutes. She proactively shot videos of a few places and sent them to me in a compressed, user-friendly format. Additionally, she acted in the best of my interests during the negotiation process with the landlord. I would highly recommend her and Lara Group!

Thanks very much Andrea! It was a delight to work with you.Arnold Pimentel

Lara Group Furnished Apartments in NYC
101 6th Avenue, 9th Floor, New York, NY
24 reviews
Arnold Pimentel
a year ago-
Andrea Lara is one of the most professional, client-centered and efficient real estate agents I've ever dealt with. While numerous other agents let me down because I was an international tenant who had never been to or lived in the US before, she promptly responded to my emails, and was able to grasp my apartment and residence desiderata within a few minutes. She proactively shot videos of a few places and sent them to me in a compressed, user-friendly format. Additionally, she acted in the best of my interests during the negotiation process with the landlord. I would highly recommend her and Lara Group!

Thanks very much Andrea! It was a delight to work with you.
Annie H
11 months ago-
Andrea was excellent. Very prompt and answering queries, attentive and personable. A breath of fresh air in the NYC real estate jungle. I highly recommend using her.
Maggie Duggan
2 years ago-
My experience with the Lara Group was truly a delight. I am from Buffalo, NY and had only visited NYC once when I was younger. When I found out I needed an apartment quickly that was within a certain price range, certain area, and was furnished, I felt like the task might be impossible, but then I found Andrea and she was wonderful! She responded quickly to my questions and found me everything I was looking for. The apartment is wonderful and the management is amazing. I really couldn't have found anything better. The experience was quick and easy and Andrea was an absolute pleasure to work with. I would absolutely recommend her to anyone looking for housing.
Liesl DeVito
2 years ago-
I loved working with the Lara Group. They are experienced and extremely helpful throughout the entire process. Even after all was said and done, any time I reached out, I was able to get a response right away and the answers I needed. I would recommend (and have recommended) working with the Lara Group when it comes to looking for the right apartment!
Matthew Edgar
2 years ago-
The Lara Group was honest and exceptionally helpful in my experience renting an apartment in New York City for the summer; the process was made easy and the Team at the Lara Group consistently made sure that all of my needs were met.

I highly recommend using these individuals for any renting needs in the New York Metro Area.
Erika Gerzsenyi
2 years ago-
Thank you Lara Group!!! I had very bad luck with other realtors, and when I found Andrea at Lara Group, my temporary housing needs were solved! After speaking with her receptionist, I received a call back within minutes from Andrea. Andrea and I had a short conversation and she instantly had a sense of me and what type of accommodation I was looking for. Within an hour, we met at the property and, she was right. It was the perfect apartment available within my time frame and budget! Call Lara Group and you will not be disappointed!!
carol baker
4 years ago-
I have used The Lara Group for the past six years and have been extremely satisfied.
Andrea Lara is very professional and very prompt in getting back to me with whatever the issue might be. She is very knowledgeable and savvy about rentals in New York. As a landlord, I have never had to wait more than a week or two for her to find me a tenant..and not just any tenant, but lovely people who have cared for my apartment as if it were their own.
I look forward to working with her for many more years, and would highly recommend her and her firm, The Lara Group ,to anyone who cares about their apartment.
Arash B.
4 years ago-

Andrea is the master of her game. I needed to rent my apartment two days left to the beginning of the April. If I were to miss that deadline the apt would have been left vacant and it would have cost me hundreds if not thousands of dollars. So I spoke to Andrea the owner of the Lara group.

She managed to find me a tenant in two days!! How about that?!
Before her I 'worked' with few other brokers. They couldn't do a damn thing.
They were all talk and no result. There was this fellow who had a Gold or platinum award or whatever as the best broker or whatever. He cost me thousands of dollars and could find no tenant!!!

Andrea is the 'clutch player'! She gets the job done!!
Kelly Robinson
5 years ago-
Andrea is wonderful to work with at Lara Group. My friend and I were in New York for a summer internship and she found us a great furnished apartment. She was extremely helpful with any issues that came up as well as in answering any questions we had. I will definitely be using her again when I move to New York next year.
Brendan Blase
a year ago-
Based on subsequent dealings with Lara Group, I cannot advise anyone to utilize its services.
Eli Atkinson
3 years ago-
I had a great experience with Andrea from the Lara Group helping me to find my current place in Greenwich Village which I could not be happier with. After dealing with several brokers who were pushy or untrustworthy it was so refreshing to deal with someone who is honest, unfront, and friendly the whole time. She also followed up to make sure everything went smoothly with my move and transition to the neighborhood. This level of service is really above and beyod, and I would definitely use the Lara Group again if I move or reccomend them to a friend.
Alvaro Paniagua
4 years ago-
Terrible experience. Never try to lease an apartment with them.
It's horrible. NEVER TRY IT. I don't recommend it to anyone with common sense.
Sergio Chavez
6 years ago-
Lara gruop is excelent, they really care about their internet presence lots of pictures lots of information, I think this is crucial if I you are moving to NY from out of town, get all the info you can before you are there, Andrea and her agents do that for you
A Google User
6 years ago-
Joe and Liz were responsive, professional and informed. Within 12 hours of my first contact with these two pros I had a place in the West Village on the front end of the busiest time to find a short term rental in Manhattan. The place lined up with the photos and they worked hard to get me settled in my short notice time frame. By the time my boss and our team was wheels down at La Guardia - we had our short term home in NYC. Great job!
A Google User
6 years ago-
I've used Lara Group twice now, and Elizabeth Castellanos has been great both times. a quick email or phone call and i got multiple options the same day. will definitely call on her again should i or anyone i know need a short term rental. thanks
A Google User
7 years ago-
Another prefect stay! Great location and extremely clean, the apartment was exactly what I wanted. Thanks you for listening to my needs and for making my stay in NYC perfect!!!!
I recommend using the Lara Group for work and for living the real NY experience.
thanks you to the entire team!
Eric

A Google User
6 years ago-
Elizabeth Castellanos worked with us to find a furnished apartment in NYC for a short term lease. We knew about Lara Group and their agents through an internet search engine, after one phone call with Elizabeth she promptly sent us an email with information about an available option. We found our apt. the same day. She was very easy to communicate with and had a great disposition to help us find what we needed.
Response from the owner2 years ago
Thank you LIz
A Google User
6 years ago-
I rented an apartment with Lara gorup during the holiday season. The apartment was several blocks away from Times Square. I loved the place but upon moving out I had problems getting my security deposit back from the landlord. I read several articles about people not receiving their deposit back and was a bit worried I would not receive mine back.. After the time was up to receive my deposit and had not received the deposit I called Liz and she assured me sure would help me. She stuck with me throughout the ordeal unlike most agents I read about who will not help after they have received their commision and you have vacated the property. I cannot thank her enough for her help.
A Google User
6 years ago-
I stayed with Lara Group for 11 months in a Jersey City Apartment. The apartment was in a great location, really nicely furnished, and Lara Group were a pleasure to deal with. I would not hesitate to recommend them.
A Google User
5 years ago-
Although I had read a few bad review on Lara Group, I went against my better judgement because I was in desperate need of a place to stay in NYC. At first Liz Castellanos was very helpful. I didn't have much choice in apartment but she sorted everything out quickly. She was also there to greet me at the apartment with the keys. For the amount I paid for the apartment I did expect better, however I figured for NYC that's probably about right. A few days in I rang Liz to request the mailbox key. I had to ring and email her several times to get the key. However the real concern was how long it took me to get my deposit back. I was told that it would take 2 months. Odd, but okay. Two months went by and nothing. I had to chase Lara Group for 5 months!! (Half of my emails were ignored) And only once I threatened with legal action did I finally get my check in the mail. I am NOT impressed and would not recommend Lara Group to anyone.
A Google User
6 years ago-
We loved the apartment we rented through Lara Group at 56 Pine Street and thoroughly enjoyed our month in New York. Our agent, Rachida Boulhaoun, was extremely helpful, before, during, and after we moved in. The apartment was exactly as represented by the photos and descriptions on the Lara Group website. My security deposit was returned by mail within a week of our moving out. I was worried about renting an apartment sight unseen and spending so much money up front, but I will rent sight unseen from Lara Group again without a second thought. I trust them completely.

We rented a furnished apartment. It came with linens, towels, pots, pans, dishes, glasses, and silverware. It even had a couple of inflatable beds for guests. We could have moved in with a suitcase. We would love to rent this apartment again in the future.

Even though the previous tenant did not move out until the middle of the afternoon, the maid employed by the apartment owner worked until 9pm cleaning the apartment. It was perfectly neat, clean, and ready to use when she was done. The AC was not working and I had problems with the wireless internet router. A phone call to the owner solved the wireless problem immediately. The owner also called the building maintenance man who fixed the AC the next day. After that, we had no issues at all.
A Google User
6 years ago-
I have used Lara Group twice and Elizabeth Castellano was very good. She was prompt with dealing with any questions or issues and even offered the use of her fax when I had difficulty with mine. I will definitely use her again.
A Google User
6 years ago-
RUN DON'T WALK AWAY FROM THE LARA GROUP (real estate). We rented apartment 1511 at The Executive Plaza 150 W. 51st, NY, NY with Elizabeth Castellanos. What a nightmare!!!!! The agent takes NO RESPONSIBILITY for the condition of the apartment. The only thing she is interested in is her commission. I would describe the owner of the apartment, Smadar Harush as a slum landlord. The apartment was filthy, dirty and bug infested upon our arrival. It took a week to get it cleaned and even then it is still disgusting!!!! The owner has not put a penny into the apartment in years and for this pleasure we paid $4,000 per month plus commission plus security (which I know will be a problem getting returned). Nothing in the apartment works the way it should. The owner says if it turns on it works so that means the refrigerator that freezes the food works, that means that the stove that has one coil that turns on works, that means that the air conditioner works because something blows out of the vent just not cool air (had to buy fans). I could go on but you get the idea. The agent Elizabeth Castellanos should find another career since she is a waste to deal with. You'd be better off using Furnished Quarters they are wonderful (no commission, no security deposit and they respond to any and all problems immediately)!!!
A Google User
5 years ago-
This summer I had a serious need to find an apartment in New York for the entire season. I ended up to call Lara Group and I talked to Rachida Boulhaoun. She was very nice to me and she found an apartment exactly where I needed it to be. It was a great place, very well furnished and with all the facilities working. Rachida showed me other apartments before choosing and they were all pretty, but only one was available for the entire staying. I could check in the day after my arrival, but it was not a problem because Rachida found me a very nice hotel on Lexington Avenue where to spend the night. I did not have to pay the room.
The day I left, Rachida helped me taking care of my luggages, even if it was her free day.
I hope to come back to New York and get in contact with Rachida and Lara Group.
Lara Group
5.0 star rating
1 review
5.0 star rating
10/6/2015

I rented a one bedroom apartment in the upper west side for a month.
Andrea was great! and it was all we could have asked for! Service was fantastic, and i had a number to call for any problem I had! I will definitely rent from them again!
very much recommended!!!!